Blue Curve modem is knowingly defective, and they don't know how to fix them

ZDB
Grasshopper

I've been having issues with my internet connectivity for the last several months. We have a blue curve modem as well as three of the wifi extenders, known as "PODS". I've been working from home since March of 2020, and at first I was working out of my garage (my work PC needs a hardwired connection for internet), so I was simply plugging into the POD that we had out in our garage. That setup seemed to work perfectly for the better part of 7 months, then I started having random connectivity issues. 

When I first brought it up with SHAW, they told me that the POD was too far away from the router, and there was likely some sort of "interference" causing the issues. This made zero sense to me as the exact setup worked perfect with average speeds of about 100MBPS. Anyways, I decided to move my home office into the house so I can could hard wire directly into the router. You'd think this would fix any sort of "interference" issues, but no, the problems just got worse from there. 

I would randomly lose internet access for 1/2/5/15 minutes at a time on all Wifi connected devices, as well as on my hard wired work PC. I couldn't play online games without getting booted, and my kids couldn't even watch netflix or youtube. Shaw decided my router was the issue, and swapped it out for a brand spanking new blue curve modem. Well, the system was up and running for exactly one hour after the service tech left, and I was already randomly losing connection on both my hard wired PC and Wifi connected devices.