I haven't applied any recent updates to my iPhone, it is...

appleMacTech
Grasshopper

I haven't applied any recent updates to my iPhone, it is still running iOS 12.4 which is by no means "old". Shaw surely must support this iOS as not everyone is going to run out and buy new iPhones just to be able to use Shaw services. This problem has been going on for MONTHS now, it all started just before Christmas and absolutely nothing was changed on any of our iPhones or computers at all. THIS IS ALL A SHAW PROBLEM, IDENTICAL TO THE PROBLEMS THAT WERE FREQUENTLY OCCURRING BACK IN 2009/2010.

ShawTony, how about an update on this situation please??? Over 3 weeks now since you said " I am advised that our engineering team is applying some patches to alleviate some performance issues. I do not have a current ETA."

0 Kudos

Checking E-Mail On iPhone Taking Forever And Ever

appleMacTech
Grasshopper

I am an Apple Certified Macintosh Technician, ACMT. I have posted this in a couple of other places but nothing at all is being done about it. Checking my e-mail on my iPhone 8 Plus which is running iOS 12.4 is taking longer and longer and longer every day. Starting yesterday, it is has become the worst it has ever been, sucking up all my battery power and cellular time. It is taking 30 seconds now to check 8 Shaw email accounts (using Apple Mail) which used to take all of about 1 to 2 seconds. This entire problem began a week before Christmas of 2019 and nothing has been the same ever since. As a technician, I have done absolutely everything possible within my means to troubleshoot the issue on my end including numerous different types of phone resets, complete email deletions and reconfigurations. Nothing I do resolves the problem so this has got to be a Shaw problem. No matter which network I am on whether it is the Rogers cellular network, whether it is a coffee shop Wi-Fi network, whether it is my home network, the problem still exists. I have been promised "fixes" by Shaw in ot