Jump to solution

email attachments won't connect

Bill25
Grasshopper

When I attempt to attach an attachment to an outgoing email, it will not attach and a get a 'client error occurred'.  This started three days ago.  Had no problem till then.  Attachments are small so that  is not a problem

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Jump to solution

All, A Shaw rep was actually able to solve this problem....

Mathisonco
Grasshopper

All,

A Shaw rep was actually able to solve this problem. He said Shaw webmail in Standard mode has this bug. The rep changed me to a different version that directs me to https://wm-so.glb.shawcable.net/zimbra/mail#9. This format is substantially different than the Shaw look and feel I have been using for several years, it looks more like gmail and resolved my problem. Sorry, I do not have the exact name of this version, we were on Chat and I did not record it.  

I tried restarting my laptop, trying it on a desktop, changing browsers, attaching different Excel sheets, attaching Word docs, creating a new simple Excel spreadsheet to attach, created a new email to attach to, using an existing message to attach to, tried to attach to a previous message that had attachments already - nothing made any difference. The problem was a known bug in webmail.

View solution in original post

12 Replies
Jump to solution

More details, please. Windows 7 (unsupported by Microsoft...

mdk
Legendary Grand Master

More details, please.

Windows 7 (unsupported by Microsoft since January 15, 2020)? Windows 8? Windows 10? Apple desktop? Apple iPad?

E-mail client: Thunderbird, Windows Live Mail, Windows 10 Mail, Eudora, Outlook 2003/2007/2010/2013/2016/2019 ? Shaw WebMail?

If using Shaw WebMail, your E-mail quota is 1000 MB, including "Drafts" and "Outbox" and "Sent" and "Trash" folders; how much of that quota have you consumed?  Can you "empty the Trash" ?

Jump to solution

Windows 10 644 MB is what I have out of 1000 I emptied tr...

Bill25