new webmail

wynford
Grasshopper

I see Shaw has a new Webmail... my main concern is how to remove spam... in the previous version you would create a filter and then run it and the spam would be gone... in this new Webmail, you can create a new filter, but I can't see anything to run it?

How do you remove spam in the new Webmail?

Labels (1)
8 Replies

-- I do not see any "new" version -- maybe, I have been u...

mdk
Legendary Grand Master

@wynford -- I do not see any "new" version -- maybe, I have been using the "new" version for a few years ???

What I see is:

Capture.JPG

with the pull-down that has 3 options on what to do with anything that Shaw has identified as "spam" E-mail.

0 Kudos

This is what I see...and I looked everywhere and can't se...

wynford
Grasshopper

This is what I see...and I looked everywhere and can't seem to find what version Webmail is being used.... That wasn't the Webmail they used last time I added spam filters

mail 2.jpgmail.jpg

0 Kudos

MIne used to look like that up until a couple of weeks ago

wynford
Grasshopper

MIne used to look like yours up until a couple of weeks ago and why is it so hard to find the edit button?

0 Kudos

-- hard to find the edit button? From your posted images,...

mdk
Legendary Grand Master

@wynford -- hard to find the edit button?

From your posted images, I see:

Capture.JPG

with the "yellow-pencil".

Within Shaw WebMail, look in the top-right corner, for the "triangle" following your name.

Click it. Click "About", to see:

Capture.JPG

0 Kudos

I can add and edit filters in this new version, just can'...

wynford
Grasshopper

I can add and edit filters in this new version, just can't find a RUN button... in the previous Webmail in the mail filter section there was a RUN button to remove spam... 

This version of Webmail doesn't seem to show a triangle following my name with an about...