Shaw Total TV Freezing/Pixelating Audio Cutting Out

appleMacTech
Grasshopper

This started on Monday Jan 4th, 2021. We have never had these problems before with Shaw although I have seen them happen numerous times with Telus.

Every few minutes no matter which channel we watch -- EVERY SINGLE HD AND NON-HD CHANNEL -- the sound drops out, the picture freezes and/or breaks up and becomes pixelated, then it goes back to normal. No pattern to it at all, it is all random.

I called Shaw Tech Support on Jan 4th, 2021 and requested a call back, was told I would get one in 35 to 45 minutes. Waited 7 HOURS and did not receive a call back at all, period.

Yesterday, Tuesday Jan 5th, 2021, the problem seemed to resolve itself.

Today, Wednesday Jan. 6th, 2021, the problem is back as of 10:00 AM. WHAT is happening? I have unplugged our box, done all the necessary steps to no avail (I am a certified computer tech). This problem is obviously originating on Shaw's end.

Labels (1)
37 Replies

Come on, come on, come on Shaw. How about some technical...

appleMacTech
Grasshopper

Come on, come on, come on Shaw. How about some technical support?

Right now, my wife and I are trying to watch one of the most important and surreal events (storming of the Capitol Building in Washington, DC) that has ever happened on this planet since Sept. 11, 2001 and your service keeps freezing/pixelating/audio dropping out on us.

Where are you people?

Hey Shaw how about dealing with this problem. THis proble...

Cruiseguy
Grasshopper

Hey Shaw how about dealing with this problem. THis problem over the years comes and goes.
IT is NOT a problem on us as customers end as there are so many people having the exact same problem.
The Shaw website says Good news! There are currently no service outages. Can I ask who you are kidding here.

Currently there is a 1.5 hour wait for tech support.