BlueCurve TV Players are scheduled to reboot every night in order to apply necessary updates or perform general maintenance. If you are watching live TV or a pre-recorded program at the scheduled time of the reboot, you'll be given the option to delay it until the next night via a message that will appear on your screen.
If you are recording a program or watching a program on Shaw On Demand at the scheduled time of the reboot, the reboot will be automatically delayed until the next night.
Worried about what happens to your programming and recordings after you reboot your BlueCurve TV Player?
There is no impact to your guide information:
Your guide information will not be lost.
You will not need to wait for guide information to reload.
There is no impact to your guide and menu settings:
Your preferences will not be lost.
Your Locks PIN and Purchase PIN will not be lost.
There may be an impact to your recordings and playback, depending on when you reboot the TV box:
If you reboot a BlueCurve PVR while it is recording a program, the recording will be interrupted. The recording will resume when the TV box powers back up. Be careful not to reboot the BlueCurve PVR while a recording is in progress.
Playback will stop on any TV boxes streaming recordings from a BlueCurve PVR if the BlueCurve PVR is rebooted. Playback can resume when the reboot is complete.
Already recorded programs and scheduled recordings will not be lost (you will not need to reschedule any recordings)