Learn how to manage people and profiles with BlueCurve HomeIn the People menu, you can view and create profiles. Profiles allow you to group devices together to easily manage and personalize your home network. Features like Parental Controls and Bedtime Mode can be applied to all devices in a profile at once.

 

Video Tutorial: How to manage people and profiles with BlueCurve Home

Can't view the video? Click here to view on YouTube.

 

This article provides insight into:

 

How to create a profile

You can manage devices connected to your home network more efficiently by assigning them to a profile. Create a profile for an individual (e.g., John or Mom) or a group (e.g., Kids), then assign their devices to that profile.

 

  1. Open BlueCurve Home (mobile app or web portal).
  2. Select the People menu.
  3. Select Create a Profile near the top.

    BlueCurve Home app: Create a Profile Option

     

  4. Enter a Name for the profile and choose an Icon to help identify it, then click Create.

    BlueCurve Home app: Create a New Profile

     

  5. Choose devices to assign to the profile by selecting the check-boxes beside each device, then click Assign. If there aren't any devices to assign to this profile, you can close this page to finish creating your profile.

    BlueCurve Home app: Assign Devices

     

  6. Click Close to return to the People menu.
  7. Your new profile is ready to use! The profile will appear in the People section.

Learn More: BlueCurve Home FAQ - Profiles 

Back to top

 

How to manage profiles

From the People menu in BlueCurve Home, you can see all of your profiles and easily manage them. This includes assigning devices to a profile, pausing Internet access for all devices in a profile, renaming or deleting profiles, and more.

 

  1. Open BlueCurve Home (mobile app or web portal).
  2. Select the People menu.
  3. All of your profiles are displayed.
  4. To assign a device, select Assign Device below a profile.
  5. To pause Internet access for all devices in a profile, select Pause All below the profile.
  6. To edit the profile (rename or delete it), select More below a profile.

    BlueCurve Home app: People Menu

Back to top

 

Profile status indicators

In BlueCurve Home, your profiles have indicator icons to show their status.

 

  • A pause symbol on a profile icon indicates that all devices assigned to the profile are currently paused.
    Paused Icon
  • A crescent moon symbol indicates that the profile is currently in Bedtime Mode.
    Bedtime Icon

Back to top

 

How to delete a profile
  1. Open BlueCurve Home (mobile app or web portal).
  2. Select the People menu.
  3. Find the profile you'd like to delete and click More below it.

    BlueCurve Home app: Profile Options

     

  4. Select Edit at the top-right.

    BlueCurve Home app: Edit Profile

     

  5. Select Delete Profile near the bottom.

    BlueCurve Home app: Delete Profile

     

  6. Click Delete to confirm you'd like to delete this profile.
  7. A confirmation message is displayed. Click Close to return to the People menu.

Back to top

 

 

Relaed Articles

 

 

Labels (1)
TALK TO US
Need more help?